Got a billing or payment query? Look no further: we've gathered some of your most frequently asked questions about billing and payment for easy access.
Find answers to some common questions about billing and payment by clicking on a question from the list below.
Can't find the answer you're looking for? Our Support team will be happy to help. You can reach out to them by clicking the Contact Support button at the bottom of this page.
How do I upgrade, downgrade or cancel my plan?
If you're downgrading or canceling your plan, this will take effect at the end of your current billing period. Please make sure to cancel your plan before your next billing cycle to avoid any unwanted charges.
How is my subscription charged?
VideoAsk subscriptions are paid for upfront. You'll be charged the day you upgrade and the subscription will automatically renew at the end of your billing period. Your payment method will be charged for the renewal on the first day of the following billing cycle.
For example, if you signed up for a monthly plan on March 15th, you'll be charged for the monthly plan on March 15th and your next charge will be on April 15th. If you've signed up for a yearly plan on March 15, 2022, you'll be charged on March 15, 2022 for the yearly plan and your next charge will be on March 15, 2023. This will ensure you don't lose access to your paid features.
Why is my card being declined?
If your credit card is declined, please make sure the card information you've entered is correct and try again. Please also make sure to check that you have sufficient funds in your account and that your card has not expired. If it's declined again, please contact your bank for further information.
As of October 1st, 2021, India has implemented a new mandate for processing recurring transactions. Any recurring transactions over a certain amount will need additional approval from the cardholder. We recommend that cardholders contact their bank to verify the transaction.
What forms of payment are accepted?
Currently, we accept the following payment methods:
- Google Pay
- Credit card:
- American Express
- China UnionPay
We don't accept the following payment methods:
- Prepaid cards
How do I access or download my invoices?
You can view and download your invoices under Plan & Billing.
How do I edit my invoice?
We're unable to edit any invoice that has already been issued. You can update your billing information in your account by clicking the Account & Org settings icon and selecting Plan & Billing. Updates to your billing information will be reflected on your next invoice.
How do I change my billing information?
You can edit/update your billing information under Plan & Billing.
How do I add my VAT or Tax ID number to an invoice?
On the checkout page, make sure to enter your VAT number before you upgrade.
If you've already upgraded, you can add your VAT number by updating your billing information. Updates to your billing information will be reflected on your next invoice. We're unable to edit any invoice that has already been issued.
Note: If your billing address is located in Spain (with the exception of the Canary Islands), you'll be charged VAT regardless of whether you add a VAT number, as VideoAsk is a provider based in Spain.
What happens if I miss a payment?
We have an automated process that attempts to bill your card several times over 14 days. If payment was unsuccessful after 14 days, your account will be downgraded to the free Start plan.
You won't have access to your paid features until payment is successful.
What currency will I be billed in?
Subscriptions will be billed in U.S. dollars, euros, or pounds sterling. If you're outside any of these regions (USA, EU, or UK), you'll be billed in U.S. dollars. All EU countries (regardless of being in or out of the euro area) will be billed in euros.
Why was my account downgraded?
We have an automated process that attempts to bill your payment method several times over a period of 14 days. If payment was unsuccessful your account will be downgraded to the free Start plan. You can re-upgrade your plan at any time in under Plan & Billing.